Annual Meeting and Awards Reception

The Annual Meeting and Awards Reception is a chance to recognize those who have gone above and beyond in their service to The Arc. Tickets are $40 for the general public and are $20 for staff and people receiving services from The Arc.

Annual Meeting & Awards Reception
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
6:30 PM – 8:30 PM
Red Lion Hotel North Baltimore
(formerly Radisson Hotel North Baltimore)
2004 Greenspring Drive
Timonium, MD 21093

Slate of Officers & Directors 2018-2019


2018 Award Winners:

Community Partner Awards:
Award for Advocacy Leadership – Ken Capone, People on the Go Maryland
Employer of Distinction – Michele’s Granola
Employer of Distinction – PDP Group, Inc.
Foster Care Excellence – Linda Paylor
Intern Service – Maria Hudson
Professional of the Year – Kenneth M. Greene, M.D.
Public Service – Senator Edward J. Kasemeyer
School Inclusion – Diane F. Perez, Johnnycake Elementary School
Special Appreciation – Brandi Corriggio, Battle Monument School
Special Appreciation – Arlene Dorsey, William S. Baer School
Special Appreciation – Maria Jackson, Maiden Choice School
Special Appreciation – Ken Mays, Scientific Plant Service
Special Appreciation – Thomas W. Bradley Foundation 
Special Appreciation – Dawn Worsley
Special Appreciation –  Zion United Church of Christ, PH
Volunteer of the Year – George Ciscle
Volunteer of the Year – Jill Culler
Staff & Supported Individual Awards:
Community Connection – Denise DiCarlo
Employee of the Year – Administration – Swanisha Hinton
Employee of the Year – Direct Support – Patricia Dudley
Excellence in Direct Support – Shelly Smith
Excellence in Management – Bridget Roth
Outstanding Supported Employee – Adam Lewis
Self-Advocate of the Year – Victoria Gerstley
Stephen H. Morgan Award for Career Excellence – Kim Becker